Progress

kearstyn
on 3/20/10 12:49 am - Wilton, IA
Hello all you September RNYers!!!  I was just wondering what eveyones progress is....  So far I am down around 80lbs but that is including the 11 I lost before surgery so total surgery loss is 69lbs.  I have been at a stall for 5 weeks now.  My scale is not going down but at least its not going up!!  Sometimes I think its stuck because it likes that number. lol... I have not had any complications so far and can eat anything I want...literaly!  Sometimes it scares me because I dont get the dumping syndrome.  I eat anywhere from 6-7 oz a meal and I get in all my protein.  Im not very good with water and I know I need to change that.  Maybe that will help with this stall???  Hope everyone is doing good!
Kearstyn         
Kristijones81
on 3/20/10 1:00 am - Tampa, FL
 My surgery was 9/30/09 and am down 70lbs, not including pre-surg weight loss. I only weigh myself once a week or sometimes every other week, so that amount is as of last sunday. I too can eat just about anything I want, with one major exception... steak. Which totally sucks, because before WLS I loved steak. It gets stuck so bad, and I am in so much pain if I eat it, so I don't eat it. Shrimp and chicken are what I eat the most. I haven't had any dumping either. I can still only eat 4-6 oz, which makes me happy, because I am terrified to stretch my pouch. Its awesome that you get in all your protein. Are you taking any protein supplements? Congrats to you. 

CAnutfarmer
on 4/2/10 9:46 am