WLS Vancouver Island and Active Support Groups

Amerlyn
on 11/28/14 10:58 am - Canada

Hi,

I'm currently on the wait list to see Dr Amson in Victoria BC. I've been looking around but haven't been able to find many people from the area or Active WLS support groups. Does anyone know of any or anyone who is in the General area of Victoria who's had WLS or will be having soon? I'd love to really get some dialogue going, share stories and support each other.

Ukeegurl1
on 12/20/14 2:00 am - Canada

Hello I don't live in Victoria but I do live on Vancouver Island. Dr. Amson did my gastric sleeve Oct 15 2014.  He has long waits in his office so when you get your appointment make sure you have something to do.  I have had no problems with my surgery and literally the weight is just falling off. Contact me if there is anything I can talk to you about. I am new to the surgery but it was well worth it I think :) 

Smoochie70
on 1/4/15 2:57 am - Canada

Hi there. Iam from Victoria. My surgeon is Dr. Malik. I have had my first appt. in December. So i have started my process. Iam lookig for others to talk to and share this journey with me If you are interested feel free to contact me

Kathy

Amerlyn
on 1/4/15 7:52 am - Canada

Nice! I have a friend seeing Dr Malik as well. Her appointment was oct i think. It would be nice to keep in touch and compare jouneys...support each other.

Smoochie70
on 1/4/15 12:12 pm - Canada

u

i w

i would love to stay i touch. i know iam gonna need all the help i can get.

saravmf
on 1/6/15 4:06 pm - Canada

Hello all, I'm also from Victoria (well Sooke), and had VSG with Dr Malik Feb 5th 2014. I'd love to join any support group. I'm 34 and the mother of 7 children, but only have the baby home during the day, so maybe we can meet up for walks of anyone else is free then. Cheers, Sara

HW:334PreopW:304SW:276CW:195 Mth1:24 Mth2:15 Mth3:12 Mth4:10 Mth5:10 Mth6:5 Mth7:10 Mth8:4 Mth9:6 Mth10:7 Mth 11:4

Smoochie70
on 1/7/15 12:38 pm - Canada

Hi Sara.