PLEASE LISTEN TO ME

AimsMcB
on 4/28/10 2:35 pm - Billings, MT
 Do NOT get this surgery or any weight loss surgery.

Read up on "NIPHS" or post bariatric surgery hypoglycemia.

I am 5 years post op.

I have seizures.

My blood sugars drop to lows of 26 for NO reason.

I eat right.

I don't drink alcohol.

I consume enough water.

I have a diploma in fitness and nutrition!

My short term memory is very very bad.

I had a GREAT career and now I am soc. sec. disability.

The ER doc. I  saw at the hosp. in BILLINGS (the only hosp. here that does this surgery) for one of my complications (two nice ugly ulcers right where my pouch meets my intestine) had NO CLUE what gastric bypass was and I had to explain it to him!!!  Then go back the next day still vomiting blood.  (About 6 months ago)  got to see my surgeon then........

I carry water in my purse, in my car, in the trunk of my car and of course I am at home with water all the time.

I cannot touch sugar, unless I HAVE to swi**** around my mouth because there are no glucose tabs around to save my life and keep me from passing out or having a seizure.

I cannot touch almost anything they say you can after this surgery.  I live on rabbit food.  

I shake, I tremor, I am afraid to drive, (I shouldn't drive!)

I have had three big seizures and smaller ones.  One was a reallllly big long one.

I've ridden in an ambulance more times than I care to count - and from my ex-workplace.

It has caused me so many problems you will never know.

PLEASE DO NOT MUTILATE YOUR BODY IN ANYWAY PLEASE 

Elizabeth N.
on 5/2/10 7:17 am - Burlington County, NJ
****hugs**** Hey Amy, would you like to talk by phone? If so, click on "contact" and send me a PM.

I'm going to be in MT for most of the summer, but on the other side of the state. I dunno if we could work out a way to meet in person.

Did you connect with Beth and Vitalady?