Just checking in

Emelinda D.
on 6/23/11 12:17 pm - Winter Haven, FL
Hi everyone. It feels like its been so long since I have been on here. I just wanted to let everyone know that I am still alive and kickin. I got to admit though, I have been slacking, something that I am definitely not proud of. I have been eating even when I am not hungry and I am TERRIFIED that I am going to gain my weight back. As most of you all know I started out at 450 pounds and now I am at 224 pounds (alot of which is sagging skin). I had my surgery back in 2009 and I will never regret my decision because I know I would either be stuck in a bed all day or I would be dead by now. Thank u lord for gastric bypass!
Ok well other then slacking a bit, I am doing good. So how is everyone else doing? Please feel free to reply to this post. I miss you all bunches!!!

maggiet
on 6/24/11 7:17 am - Durham, NC
 I'm glad to have you back even though I'm a newbie and never knew you. I'm sure you have a lot of wisdom as well as needing some support. We can all learn form each other. And it is good to know that OH is a place i'll have in the future when I need it as well. 
Maggie

Kristi N.
on 6/24/11 10:25 pm - NC
Hi Emelinda,
Glad you're back, I didn't know you from before, I'm relatively new and pre-op. I also have Chris Mann for my surgeon. Was he wonderful? I want to know what to expect. He was great when I had my endoscopy a couple weeks ago and my consult is on 7/5.

I am amazed at your weight loss. Half your original weight is gone! Congrats on such great success! Give yoursself an extra boost and step up your exercise routine, maybe add some weights if you haven't done that yet. I'm afraid of the loose skin and want to work on toning while losing the weight. 

Take care & keep in touch with us,
HUgs
Kristi 
HW 244lbs SW 232lbs CW 148lbs GW 125-130lbs                     
Emelinda D.
on 6/25/11 12:33 pm - Winter Haven, FL