Surgery booked for April 24

Brighteyes3567
on 4/2/12 4:00 pm - Bridgewater, Canada
VSG on 05/08/12
Hello Everyone
I am new to Nova Scotia I moved here in 2010 but not new to OH I orginally started my journey in Windsor Ontario but was denied for Out Of Country Coverage, than we moved here to Bridgewater NS cause my dad was terminally ill. I am happy to be here and that we made the move, I am now booked for surgery with Dr. Ellsmere on April 24 I am so excited and scared at the same time. I was happy to see that there was a forum for Nova Scotia cause it will be nice to meet people in this area who have had it done or are getting ready to have the surgery.
Send OOC paperwork on Dec 1/09
Ohip asked for more info on Dec 5/09 and Dec 24/09
Doc ignored.
More info sent on Jan 22/09
First Appt with sleep clinic on Feb 3/09
Ended up being denied March/2009
Moved out of Ontario and now live in Nova Scotia
and have been approved and booked for surgery on April 24/2012 with Dr.Elsmere

Jackie00
on 4/2/12 10:48 pm
wonder how you got that date so fast here, I know people that have been on the list here fire over five years.

Congrats for getting a date, keep us updated.
Sleeved 15-Sept-2011 HW 294 Pre op weight 285 SW 279 GW 145?
Pre op 6 lbs lost, M1 - 23 lbs M2 - 11 lbs M3 - 12 M4 - 6 M5 -10 M6 -10 M7 -7 M8 - 4 M9 - 4
M10- 4 M11 - 5 M12 - 0

Brighteyes3567
on 4/3/12 3:02 pm - Bridgewater, Canada
VSG on 05/08/12
There are actually a couple of reason I got a date so fast, one being I had already had everything done in Ontario prior to having to move here so that shaved off whatever time and two I was sent to see the surgent cause my acid reflux is so sever that it has done damage to my throat and 

Esophagus to the point that I choke on most of my food, its pretty scary and than he found a hernia so he has to go in to repair those and he is going to do the surgery while he is already in there so this way the acid reflux will stay away and than the fact that I am a Diabetic too