I just want a real coffee

HKT53
on 8/3/15 11:16 am - Toronto, Canada

I was curious...had my RNY July 10. Am I to understand I can only have decafinated coffe for the rest of my life. When can I have a REAL coffee? I'm thinking that's why I feel tired all the time. Just need a kick start. Is that possible?

Referral - Feb/14, Orientation HRRH - September/14, Surgeon appt. & gastroscopy Dr. Hagen - October/14, Trio appts. - April/15, Dr. Glazer - April/15, Revision RNY - July 10, 2015

meowface
on 8/3/15 11:30 am - Canada

TWH says you can have coffee. I would only have one though. Something about ulcers and whatnot. I was just ranting on another post about how each centre has different rules.

I would say have a cup and see how you feel. It's not going to kill you. (I am not a doctor and have no right to say what will or will not kill you)

Orientation @TWH Jan 26 2015 // Social Worker March 9 2015 // Nurse Practitioner March 11 2015 // Psychology April 28 2015  // Nutrition Class May 19 2015 // Dietitian June 9 2015 // Meet Dr.Penner July 3 2015 // OptiFast start Aug 5 2015 // Surgery @ TWH August 25 2015!

HKT53
on 8/3/15 11:51 am - Toronto, Canada

I only want one. Actually, I satisfied with 3/4 cup so I'm going to venture it tomorrow morning. I am used to nursing my coffee over a long period of time to mid morning. Then I just throw it out. I like TWH. Mind you, I have to see dietician Wednesday at HRRH. If she doesn't ask, I won't tell. Some forum people in the states say it is fine too. THANKS

Helen

Referral - Feb/14, Orientation HRRH - September/14, Surgeon appt. & gastroscopy Dr. Hagen - October/14, Trio appts. - April/15, Dr. Glazer - April/15, Revision RNY - July 10, 2015

Zizzler
on 8/3/15 12:55 pm