probiotics?

poet_kelly
on 9/19/11 11:39 pm - OH
I want to try taking some probiotics.  I've been kind of bloated and gassy lately and thought that might help.  I was at the store this morning though and realized i had no clue what brand might be best or how much I should take.  Can someone please enlighten me?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Kathy M.
on 9/19/11 11:59 pm - summershade, KY
I use the store brand  from walmart  jus****ch some have  calories but they work

Kathy M

laura_vermont
on 9/20/11 12:09 am
I've thought the same thing lately, posted a question and the best answer I got was the one with the highest count of bacteria.  Couldn't get an answer on a brand or exactly what to look for.....

Hope you get a better answer, because i want to try them out too.

Laura
High Weight 278; consult weight 234; Surgery Weight 219 Surgeon's Goal Weight 150 -10/27/10  -  Personal goal weight 140 - Achieved 12/11/10  

docd
on 9/20/11 1:12 am - AZ
you seem to be interested in literature Kelly.
There are not any decent studies regarding probiotics.

Some weak ones regarding probiotics and post antibiotic care, but the ones for what you are talking about are very small or very subjective.

(deactivated member)
on 9/20/11 1:30 am - Boston, MA