Brand new to forum.

Sandsweetpea
on 5/9/14 9:04 am

Just had my gastric bypass on 4/18/14.  I have lost 19 lbs so far.   Things are going well.  Walking just a 1/2 mile a day till post op appointment to get clearance to walk farther and start my power walks again.   My foods are pretty bland right now.  Sunday begins week 4 and I can add flaky broiled/grilled fish, soft cooked veggies, fruits w/o skin.  My biggest concern is I'm not a fish eater.  Any good recipes for haddock out there?

poet_kelly
on 5/9/14 7:05 pm - OH

If you don't like fish, you certainly don't have to eat it.  I'm a vegetarian so I certainly didn't eat any fish.  There are plenty of other sources of protein.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Sandsweetpea
on 5/9/14 11:56 pm

Very true I don't have to eat the fish.  However, foods taste different after this procedure and I'm willing to try it again.  Therefore looking for any recipes out there.

Cunning_Pam
on 5/10/14 2:35 am
RNY on 12/18/13

Welcome to the forums, and congrats on your weight loss so far! Haddock is a great fish, but I haven't seen it since moving to Texas 24 years ago, sadly. We don't even get it here in St. Louis apparently. But I don't see why you couldn't treat it like any other firm-fleshed, mild white fish. Look for recipes for tilapia, halibut, even cod.