Stall or normal?

Lauren_W
on 5/13/14 2:30 am
RNY on 04/21/14

I am 3 weeks post op. It took me 2-1/2 weeks to lose 25 pounds. Now I have been stuck at the same weight for 5 days. Has anybody had this happen? It is bringing me down.

Oxford Comma Hag
on 5/13/14 2:32 am

Please search "Three Week Stall". This is very common. Weight loss tends to go in a stair step pattern rather than a sharp downward line.

I fight badgers with spoons.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-8255

Suicidepreventionlifeline.org

poet_kelly
on 5/13/14 3:28 am - OH

It's normal.  Stalls are normal, too, but no weight loss for just five days isn't a stall, in my mind.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jpm
on 5/13/14 5:00 am

Lauren~
We must be close to the same surgery date.  Mine is 04/21/14.  I have dropped 26 pounds but when I hopped on the scale yesterday I had dropped 0.02 pounds.  I have heard alot about the 2/3 week stall so I am just going with it.  I have increased my protein more and making sure I hit the fluids mark.  I will see what happens next week.  I figure my body is trying to adjust to the lower calorie intake and holding on to everything it can get. I am also going to pick p my activity level next week once I see my knee dr and he gives me my injections in my knees so I am not in pain when walking.  Keep up the good work and just think 25 pounds in 2 weeks use to be 3 months of weight loss before.

Jaq

Lauren_W
on 5/13/14 6:39 am
RNY on 04/21/14

Yes, we have the same surgery date. Thanks for the encouragement. I am feeling better about it.

cabin111
on 5/14/14 8:57 am