5 day pouch test - protein shake recipes

SugarBear16
on 8/31/15 2:13 pm
with

Hi I will be 3 years out on Oct. 12th, I have had some regain and would like to get some shake recipes. I bought  chocolate & vanilla body fortress whey isolate. 
I will be starting my 5 DPT on 9/10 so any help before then please let me know. Thanks 

Lillian

Married My Always & Forever 08/09/07

*RNY: 10/12/12 *HW:379 *LW:228 *Regain:+49  *CW:277 *GW:180

aesposito
on 8/31/15 3:10 pm

Instead of the 5 day pouch test, which is a gimmick that does nothing for you, post your daily diet/intake for us so we can take a closer look.  At 3 years out, carbs can creep and habits can change...

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

SugarBear16
on 9/2/15 12:56 pm
with

That's just it I know what I am doing wrong which is why I reached out to my surgeon. I don't live close enough to him to just pop into the office or go to my support groups anymore and they always helped keep me in check. He has a back on track plan that includes the 5dpt and he does it for free. No fee what so ever  

JB1114
on 8/31/15 6:23 pm - Grain Valley, MO

I've done the 5 Day Pouch Test a couple of times and found it helped me.  It helped me get rid of carb cravings.

Go to theworldaccordingtoeggface.com and bariatricfoodie.com for great shake recipes as well as other recipes.

~Jo~

RNY: July 8, 2008

Dr. John Price

Kansas City, MO

SugarBear16
on 9/2/15 12:57 pm
with

thank you so much 

Kathyjs
on 9/2/15 12:25 pm