What's on your Saturday menu RNYers?

Insert Fitness
on 8/12/17 4:32 am

Morning!

whats everyone got planned for the day? We're heading to the farm, but haven't decided if we're going for the night or not.

qotd: would you/ have you encouraged anyone to have WLS? Antichick's question got me thinking. I am very pro surgery, but I should keep in mind I'm still a newb, so everything is awesome right now.

Maybe my views would change down the line. But I kind of doubt it.

The increased mobility, and quality of life has been totally worth it. I'm sure my supplement needs will increase over time, and other health issues will creep up, but being at a lower weight, will make it more manageable.

i mean, not to get too morbid, but I could have a stroke tomorrow, at least I can access the rehab equipment at my local hospital, which I couldn't at my high weight. there is a limited number of beds and services available for the severely obese.

and the amount of mental energy being obese uses is shocking. Just being able to leave the house without estimating how far I'll have to walk, searching websites to see if a venue has chairs with arms, avoiding public transportation to not have to crowd people. Not going to movies on opening night, to have empty seats next to me. Planning for the pain that would follow a day where I was on my feet a long time. Packing so many clothes anytime I went anywhere, knowing I couldn't just buy something if I needed it. Always thinking, always planning.

it makes keeping track of my food and supplements seem like a breeze!

Accountability: good and on plan

Menu:

B: coffee and premiere protein

L/D: tbd on our plans today

haveca good one!

RNY Sept 8, 2016

M1:23, M2 :18, M3 :11, M4 :19, M5: 13, M6: 12, M7: 17, M8: 11, M9: 11.5, M10: 13, M11: 10, M12: 10 M13 : 7.6, M14: 6.9, M15: 6.7

Instagram:InsertFitness

Librarian67
on 8/12/17 4:44 am
RNY on 02/28/17