Constipation?

ZenBunni
on 4/17/11 11:28 pm - Ashburn, VA
Maybe TMI for some, but I am having the worst time with constipation! And after evaluating everything, I am pretty sure that it has to do with eating so much more protein, and less carbs, than I used to!

Besides the obvious things to fix it, more liquids and fiber, has anyone else had this problem - and what ideas do y'all have!?!?!?!  My rear is begging for help LOL!~

Susan M.
on 4/17/11 11:35 pm
 I'm not very experienced with constipation caused by the sleeve, but I have had two other major surgeries. Each time my doctor told me to take 1-2 Colace capsules each day to help with constipation. It does help.  I met with a bariatric nurse the day before my sleeve surgery, and she told me the same thing about Colace. if more fiber and water isn't helping you much, you may want to try this over-the-counter help.  Of course, your doctor may have some suggestions also.

FatJuicyMouse
on 4/18/11 12:05 am - Rigby, ID
 I can't do the fiber  powders or I am chained to the throne room most of the day. I take a dose of fiber capsules every day (twice if I feel those little signs or I stop losing) and a stool softener every night. These alone don't do it for me, though, so I have at least one serving of high fiber fruit and one veggie every day. I don't do super low carb because of being stopped up with just fiber supplements alone. My body seems to want the volume from food. I don't lose real fast but I had a stopped-up experience almost like Waning Woman talks about on her blog and I don't EVER wanna go through that again!!!

Gin2bthin
on 4/18/11 12:10 am - WV