2.5 years out - more restriction?!

hollyk79
on 10/16/16 6:30 am - NE ALBERTA, Canada
with

I am 2.5 years out from my sleeve and have done fairly well. I have kept off most of what I lost. The last few months though, I am finding that I can eat less and less and quite often have a lot of chest pressure after I eat. Cardiac has been ruled out as well as gallbladder issues. I am scheduled to see a bariatric doctor but appointment isn't for another 3 months ?. Anyone experienced this or have any idea what it could be?

Bufflehead
on 10/16/16 6:38 am - TN
VSG on 06/19/13

I haven't experienced that but the only thing I have heard of that sounds similar is a stricture. I am not a medical professional though! I'm glad you are following up with your bariatric team, I'll bet they can help you, whatever it is. Good luck!

AK_Gipson
on 10/16/16 7:02 am
VSG on 04/14/14

Unfortunately I know this :( it literally feels like you are having chest pains / heart attack. I have gotten so bad I was panting like I couldn't catch my breath. 

It is probably acid reflux. Mine is so severe the surgeon is discussing revision to the rny. 

However taking a protonix in the am and a Zantac (or 2 as needed) at night has helped so much! 

see if you are more symptomatic after eating tomatos, speghetti sauce, ketchup,  those are big triggers for me. Anything acidic. I also now eat tiny meals, 6 times a day, so the acid doesn't build up 

HW:292 / SW:258 / CW 173.9

AK_Gipson
on 10/16/16 7:04 am
VSG on 04/14/14
White Dove
on 10/16/16 7:49 am - Warren, OH

I started having chest pain after eating and was put on PPI's.  They made no difference.  After three months I was told to go to the hospital to see if it could be heart related.  The hospital did EKG, echogram and a lot of other tests.  The EKG and echogram came back perfect.