LOW CARB PRE OP diet NOT LIQUID

(deactivated member)
on 6/21/17 9:25 pm

So this is my Pre op diet below, I do not mean to sound ungreatful, as I know people are wishing they were on a solid pre op if they are struggling with liquids, but I am not good with moderation, so wish I could just drink shakes because then there would be nothing to think about, I really did not want to be doing all this measuring lol, is there anyone else on this pre op diet, and how are they finding it.

Menu suggestions:

Breakfast

3 tablespoons of low sugar cereal

(e.g. porridge, bran flakes, rice krispies)

or

1 slice of toast with a scraping of low fat

spread

Lunch

1 slice bread with a scraping of low fat

spread with:

Small portion (2oz) lean meat or fish, or

Small portion (2oz) cheese, or

2 eggs (not fried)

Salad as desired

Dinner

Small portion (2oz) lean meat or fish, Tofu or

Quorn based dish or

Small portion (2oz) cheese, 2 eggs, or

3 tablespoons of baked beans, lentils etc.

(cooked)

1 small potato or 2 tablespoons pasta or rice

(cooked)

Vegetables as desired

Daily

1/3 pint semi skimmed milk for use in drinks

and on cereal

Fruits as desired (e.g. apple, orange,

banana, pear)

Water, tea, coffee, low calorie squash or

fizzy drinks

1 low fat, low sugar yogurt or fromage frais

2 teaspoons of low calorie mayonnaise or

dressing, mustard, ketchup etc.

2 tablespoons white sauce or gravy etc.

Additional notes

I slice of bread can be interchanged with 2

crisp breads, 1 small pitta bread, 3 crackers

or 1 small chapatti

Avoid

Biscuits, cakes, puddings, chocolate, sweets,

nuts, alcohol

Fredbear
on 6/21/17 9:45 pm
VSG on 11/29/16

That's... complicated.

My pre-op instructions for food were:

• 2 days prior - normal breakfast and lunch, light dinner
  • 1 day prior - light breakfast, clear liquids the remainder of the day, stop drinking at 9 p.m.