Foster and adoption

cncarver
on 4/24/05 2:04 pm - Bolivia, NC
I feel it is God's plan for me to work with the department of social services as a foster and adoptive parent. I have been working with them for the past 5 years. I have adopted 2 girls they were foster children fom the ages of 8 and 13. Now they are 13 and 18. The 18 year old no longer lives with us but we have been blessed with a 2 and 4 year old. I am a single parent and my life revolves around these children. My 13 and 4 year olds are special needs and my 2 year old is to smart for her own good. I have had 11 different foster children in the past 5 years and hope to adopt the 2 I have now. I have had them for 11 months. They keep me busy busy busy. I am looking forward to my surgery so I can get a nap
Sun S.
on 5/18/05 12:40 pm - Frederick, MD
WOW Callie- you are truely a blessing to those children. My husband and I worked for a local group home for boys and ended up adopting a 15 yr old about 5 yrs ago. He's now in college and comes home when he needs his laundry washed. We have 3 children together, girl-8, girl, 6 and boy 4. Children are truely a blessing!! Keep up the great work! You will be rewarded greatly-- everyday!!!
DavisDeb
on 8/28/05 3:51 pm - Eastern, WA