Air in the bladder.

ram1955
on 9/26/09 6:12 am - valparaiso, IN
Although I'm 53 yo I have never had a cathater put in my bladder until 9/21/09 when I had my WLS done. Shortly after the surgery and definitely after they removed the cathater I experienced the freakiest thing I've ever felt . I was urinating and all of a sudden I  felt and HEARD, lol, air bubbles in my urine stream. I'm assuming this occurs because of air in the bladder left there by the insertion/ removal of the cathater. This is the 5th day after surgery and it is still happening. Has anyone experienced this before ? I would appreciate all replies. Thanks
Love2nicks
on 9/26/09 6:19 am, edited 9/26/09 6:23 am
I'm not sure about what that is?  I work in healthcare and I've never had a patient complain about that.  I'm sure there's an explination but I don't know what it is LOL.    I'm thinking if there were air in there it would come out on your first void or two.  Maybe it has something to do with all the gas from the surgery and it could be coming from another place and it feels like it is your urine?  Weird. lol
]        
nashvillemama58
on 9/26/09 7:30 am
On September 26, 2009 at 1:12 PM Pacific Time, ram1955 wrote:
Although I'm 53 yo I have never had a cathater put in my bladder until 9/21/09 when I had my WLS done. Shortly after the surgery and definitely after they removed the cathater I experienced the freakiest thing I've ever felt . I was urinating and all of a sudden I  felt and HEARD, lol, air bubbles in my urine stream. I'm assuming this occurs because of air in the bladder left there by the insertion/ removal of the cathater. This is the 5th day after surgery and it is still happening. Has anyone experienced this before ? I would appreciate all replies. Thanks
 Is the voided urine *foamy* in the toilet? This can be an indication of protein in the urine...not a good thing. If your urine is foamy, you might want to get it checked.
debbie13
on 9/26/09 10:25 am - Cossayuna, NY