Band (07) to Sleeve (12) & now....to DS. Anyone else had slow results?

All4L3
on 8/21/14 11:26 am

I've had to bariatric surgeries. The first one with Lzap and into 2007 I lost about 60 pounds. Had many complications with mucus and throwing up so I decided to do a revision. Had a sleeve into 2012 probably lost about 40 pounds and have regain all my weight.... And now I'm considering a DS. Has anyone been in this situation? Suggestions, outcomes?

poet_kelly
on 8/21/14 2:01 pm - OH

I'm just curious, what do you think kept you from losing weight with your sleeve?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Sammy D.
on 8/22/14 12:36 am, edited 8/22/14 12:37 am - New Bern, NC
VSG on 11/06/14

One common phrase I'm talking to heart. "Surgery is done on our stomachs, not our minds". Though the band seems most apt to fail due to slippage (why I chose the sleeve), VSG is solid. DS is also solid, but remember if you don't work the plan and stay on plan, even the DS will not work. There is plenty of support and many great folks on this site that can help you get and stay on plan. I see many on here who are struggling like you get back on track and back on the losers bench. I can't wait to be on the bench myself, and will be turning to many here to help me stay on plan through thick and thin. Just get back on plan (dense proteins first, log everything MFP is a great tool that can help you accurately tell what you are putting into your body), we'll help you through this. You got this and you can do it!

HW: 478+ Consult: 478 Pre Op: 453 SW: 438 CW: 293 (7-20-15) GW: 225 LBS Gone: 185

VSG with Dr. T. Ryan Heider at the Center for Surgical Weight Loss at Lake Norman 11-6-14