How often to weigh your self???

(deactivated member)
on 10/19/14 5:35 pm - RIVERDALE, NJ

Hey guys how often do you guys normally weigh your self?  I feel this compulsion to do it every day and if I dont its on my mind all day. Im thinking about moving the scale into the basment so I only do it every week I just wake up and thats the first thing I do.  Thanx!

poet_kelly
on 10/13/14 6:47 am - OH

Only when I go to the doctor.  Which usually ends up being every three or four months or so, depending if I get sick, how often I see my rheumatologist, when I see my PCP for annual labs, etc.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

CerealKiller Kat71
on 10/13/14 6:56 am
RNY on 12/31/13

I think every person is different on this matter.  For me, I became obese by being an ostrich and ignoring the scale.  I never weighed myself.  Now I weigh myself everyday, once a day, first thing in the morning.  I don't, however, obsess if I don't lose everyday.  I accept minor fluctuations and don't stress about it.  I think for others with a different mindset, it's better to weigh once a week or so.  To each person what works!

"What you eat in private, you wear in public." --- Kat

Dejah H.
on 10/13/14 6:58 am - Central, TX

I weigh everyday. It helps me to see the natural fluctuation of my weight, and how what I eat affects my weight (ie, if I have a lot of sodium, I usually gain the next day due to water retention). 

It works for me, but you have to do what works best for you. :)

289 / 273 / 163.4 / 164   10cc AP Standard  my band! 

Lisarn1
on 10/19/14 9:16 pm - Raleigh, NC
On October 13, 2014 at 1:58 PM Pacific Time, Dejah H. wrote: