Upset w/my pcp regarding letter of necessity HELP!!!!! Shabani Institute

rcgarcia80
on 10/22/14 11:57 am - largo, FL

Im planning to go to Ocala for my surgery Shabani Institute (if it happens) We all know we need a letter of necessity which my pcp did on a prescription pad, but from what I was told from Shabani Institute it needed to be typed on a head liner. Now my pcp wont do it he says it should work w/medicaid. Will it??? Ill be omy to Ocala 2mrw. I hope they approve me!

poet_kelly
on 10/22/14 12:04 pm - OH

*****quires the letter of necessity?  I did not have to have one.  Is it the Shabani Institute that requires it?  Or is it Medicaid?  Ask whomever requires it exactly what is needed.  Get it in writing from them if possible.  Then take that to your PCP.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

rcgarcia80
on 10/22/14 12:12 pm - largo, FL

Medicaid I believe. I tried to explain to my pcp and to the top ppl of the company that allll I need is a typed letter of necessity  so that medicaid could approve it, they looked at me as if I was crazy :( and gave me the run around. I dont understand why medicaid wont accpet the L of N on the prescription pad its the same. We will see 2mrw Wish me luck!

poet_kelly
on 10/22/14 12:13 pm - OH

Do you know that Medicaid won't accept it on a prescription pad?  Why not call them in the morning and ask exactly what they require?

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

rcgarcia80