I can't decide!

Rcl738009
on 1/24/15 8:25 am

I had my initial consult and was told I am a good candidate for surgery, here is a book with the 3 most popular kind of surgeries, however you can have any kind of surgery you want.

So I have to choose? I am not a doctor. I do not know what works the best and what is too risky. How is it that they want me to decide something that will impact my health and future? What if I choose wrong? 

I have done all the testing. Passed psycological elval, did the labs, tests, sleep study. All that is waiting is me to decide. I want do do this, I just can't decide something this big. einy meany miny mo?

gah.

Rcl738009
on 1/24/15 10:50 am

I have pcos, so I want that gone. Not that I want to have any more babies (I was able to carry 3 to term), but I would like the irregularities, extra hair, acne, and all the other mess of it to go away. Which any of the  surgeries should get me that. So I am happy about that.

I want the insuline resistance to go away, so that means I need a malabsorption type surgery. So no sleeve or band. 

so down to rny, DS, sadi, or sips. 

The thought of the rny dumping scares me. Yes it is a good tool to be punished if you eat something bad for you, but if super models can eat cake at a party, so should I after I lose my weight. I do not want a lifetime of not being able to eat something. And I need to work, and can't get sick and live in the bathroom if I overlook an ingredient. 

DS scares me because of the severe degree of deficiency every talks of. I do not want to trade one disease for many more. Teeth falling out, osteoporosis, and the sort. Also the bathroom thing again. And the gas. Remember, I need my job. 

Sadi/sips scares me because they are new, and I like knowing about something completely before I buy into it. There isn't even a section for it one this help site.

Anyone care to help me decide? 

MsBatt
on 1/27/15 11:57 pm