gastric bypass revision surgery with distilization

jwo1083
on 5/5/15 5:43 am

Hello,

Iam wondering if anyone else has ever had gastric bypass revision surgery with distilization.  I had RNY gastric bypass in 2005, start weight was 256.  Lowest weight was 172.  I Have been regaining since 2009, and am currently at 259.  I met with Dr. Shikora and am scheduled in a few weeks for surgery.  Please let me know if anyone else has had this surgery.

thanks

Kathy S.
on 5/5/15 6:34 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

Hi jwo1083,

We suggest you post this on the Revision Weight Loss Surgery Forum and Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass Surgery Forum (RNY).

Good Luck

HW:330 - GW:150 - MW:118-125

RW:190 - CW:130

Grim_Traveller
on 5/5/15 6:56 am
RNY on 08/21/12

I have not had a revision, but Dr. Shikora was my surgeon. He's the best. Maybe I'll run into you at one of the local support groups.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

jwo1083
on 5/6/15 5:51 am

Hello,

Where/how do I find local support groups?  I have never attended any but would like to start.

Thanks!

Grim_Traveller
on 5/6/15 7:16 am
RNY on 08/21/12

They are organized by the surgical program, or you can find a schedule online.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

MsBatt
on 5/7/15 6:02 pm

What, pray tell, is 'distilization'? I've never heard of this.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 5/7/15 9:23 pm - OH