Somehow Found Myself Back on OH

Haven
on 1/18/16 11:50 am

I'm guessing that most of the folks on the OH Forums are either still pre op or still in the earlier stages of post op life.  I know that I was quite obsessed with this site years ago when I was researching and waiting for my surgery date and I stayed pretty active for a few years after.  Now, I am 9 1/2 years out from my surgery and found myself wondering if any of the folks that were here when I was active are still around.  

Anyone been around that long? Or even longer than 5 years?

Deanna798
on 1/18/16 12:02 pm
RNY on 08/04/15

I'm a newbie, but you'll find quite a few "old timers" still around. 

Age: 44 | Height: 5' 3" | Starting January 2015: 291 | RNY 8/4/15 with Dr. Arthur Carlin| Goal: 150

Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise. ~Proverbs 19:20

Haven
on 1/18/16 12:09 pm

Deanna, thanks for taking the time to reply.  I probably sounded a bit snobbish with my wording but i'm not really ONLY interested in folks that are way past the honeymoon phase of WLS, I was just being a bit nostalgic.  

I do remember the "newbie" days, even though it has been so many years ago.  I hope you're doing well and are wildly successful in your efforts to get to a healthier you.  

Deanna798
on 1/18/16 12:20 pm
RNY on 08/04/15

Have no fear,  I took no offense.  We like it when the vets come back,  you've been there and done that and you are fresh meat to bombard with our newbie questions. 

Age: 44 | Height: 5' 3" | Starting January 2015: 291 | RNY 8/4/15 with Dr. Arthur Carlin| Goal: 150

Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise. ~Proverbs 19:20

Haven
on 1/18/16 12:32 pm

Thank you for the gracious attitude.  :)