Thursday *****fest

Sparklekitty, Science-Loving Derby Hag
on 5/19/16 9:46 am
RNY on 08/05/19

***** (/biCH/): noun, informal. To express displeasure; grumble.

What's on your mind, OH? Incompetent coworkers? Obnoxious neighbors? Clueless significant other? Pissed off by world events? Keeping it inside is unhealthy.

Put on your big-kid panties and let it all out!

Sparklekitty / Julie / Nerdy Little Secret (#42)
Roller derby - cycling - triathlon
VSG 2013, RNY conversion 2019 due to GERD. Trendweight here!

on 5/19/16 9:54 am
RNY on 08/05/19

Here's mine:

• Employee evaluations. This is my first time as a manager, and I have to do everyone's annual review. Two employees are awesome, so it's totally easy. One employee is pretty good but screws up once in a while. The fourth has had some Major Fail moments and needs a serious talking-to. This is hard because I'm not assertive and generally don't want to feel bad, so I'm worried it will be rough.

• Daycare germs. My 6-month-old has a few boogers, but my husband and I have had gnarly chest colds and have been coughing up hairballs since Monday, since "sharing is caring" and daycare spreads the plague. I'm glad my son likes being there, but I could do without the cold!

• My hair. I've been growing it out from a pixie cut since November 2013, and I can finally get in into a ponytail, but the pieces on the side are JUST short enough that they don't stay in the rubber band and keep falling into my face. I've got headbands to hold everything in place, but I feel kind of dorky.

Deanna798
on 5/19/16 9:55 am
RNY on 08/04/15

Oh, I hate that when your hair is almost long enough for a hair band!

Age: 44 | Height: 5' 3" | Starting January 2015: 291 | RNY 8/4/15 with Dr. Arthur Carlin| Goal: 150

Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise. ~Proverbs 19:20

Chris "Thick-to-Fit" T.
on 5/19/16 10:23 am, edited 5/19/16 3:23 am - FL
VSG on 05/26/16