needing to get back on track

Janet H.
on 8/30/16 6:29 am - Golden Valley, AZ

Hello everyone, My name is Janet,  58 yrs, mother of 3 grandmother of 15, I had RNY Oct. 30,2007 started weight was 375 lbs., Lowest  weight  was 165 lbs. current weight 265 lbs.

I have lost my way, I am here to get some support and find my way again.  I have had not problems with the surgery until this year, My protein levels is low as well as  my Iron. would like to find others that have had regains.  I

rachelp
on 8/30/16 6:48 am
VSG on 08/01/16

You are definitely in the right place! I'm a newbie so I don't have advice to give but you will get plenty from the vets. Also, up at the top right of the screen there is a search function. You can type in "regain" or any thing you want and you will see all the past posts about that topic.

Sleeved 8/1/16

HW 285 / SW 276 / GW 160

(deactivated member)
on 8/30/16 8:26 am - CA

Welcome, Janet! 

You have definitely come to the right place.   There are several members who have experienced regain and I am sure they will share their journey with you.   

I had surgery in 2001 and am working to get my regain off.   In doing so, I have made it a habit to plan all my meals and to track all of my foods.   It has helped me tremendously, so far.   I eat dense proteins and non starchy veggies for the most part.  I do some carbs, but rarely simple ones and if I do, its few and far between.   

I also have very low Iron along with a few other deficiencies.  I started using the Iron vitamin Patch by PatchMD and so far it does seem to be working.  I use all their patches for my vitamin needs.   You might look into them.   

To get a better understanding of your meals, what are you typically eating on a daily basis?

Janet H.
on 9/1/16 6:32 am - Golden Valley, AZ

Hello Nik,