11 years post op with alot of regain....want to get back to basics

leslie S.
on 1/11/17 3:17 am - chesnee, SC

I am 11 years post op....lowest weight was 170 from a high of 307.  I have gained within 30 pounds of my original weight.  Completely my fault.  I am addressing the reasons why I eat like crap with a therapist, and while doing that, I want to get back to basics.  Is anyone else in a similar position?  Would love a comrade to partner with during this time.  

Insert Fitness
on 1/11/17 5:17 am

Hi There! I'm still a newbie, but just wanted to say you are definitely not alone in dealing with this. You will see others reach out. 

Kathy S I think, has a great back to basics post I'm sure she'll share with you.

in the meantime, I'd suggest thinking about what worked last time, and how to incorporate them into your life again.

Good luck, keep posting and reading!

RNY Sept 8, 2016

M1:23, M2 :18, M3 :11, M4 :19, M5: 13, M6: 12, M7: 17, M8: 11, M9: 11.5, M10: 13, M11: 10, M12: 10 M13 : 7.6, M14: 6.9, M15: 6.7

Instagram:InsertFitness

pammieanne
on 1/11/17 7:31 am - OK
RNY on 05/16/16

There are others on here that are trying to get back to the basics as well. The RNY board has a great daily menu post that is encouraging and you can always look at people's menus to get great ideas for yourself. Plus, you'll garner some support there as well!

Good luck on your newest journey! You can do this if you really put your mind (and use your tool) to it!

Height 5'5" HW 260 SW 251 CW 141.6 (2/27/18)

RNY 5-16-16 Pre-Op 9lbs, M1-18.5lbs, M2-18.1lbs, M3-14.8lbs, M4-10.4lbs, M5-9.2lbs, M6-7lbs, M7-6.2lbs, M8-8.8lbs,M9-7.8lbs, M10-1 lb, M11-.6lbs, M12-4.4lbs

kelliej806
on 1/11/17 8:24 am - IA
VSG on 02/04/14