I think I dumped, on fluids???

Highfunctioningfatman
on 1/16/17 8:53 pm
VSG on 08/29/16

I know that dumping isn't common with VSG but I think that I did. I was doing a bunch of training today and I only drank about 10 oz in the morning and 10 oz in the afternoon. I was bound and determined to down another 30oz before going home so I powered down my 30oz in about 15 minutes. 3 minutes later I was power pooping like mad. It was 50/50 solid and liquid. I feel fine. I was never uncomfortable.

A quick blurb on my drinking. I still can't drink plain water and I'm 20 weeks out. Plain water makes my stomach get tight and it feels immediately swollen. I have been drinking 40/60 Powerade Zero to water mixed with crystal light lemonade (64oz Powerade/96oz water and one single serve CL) and I've been doing it this way for the last 2-3 months.

Just so you have the full story here is my food for the day.

7:30 2 pieces of bacon

8:00 1oz pepperjack

11:30 1oz pepperjack

12:15 3oz smoked chicken boobies with 1 tbsp teriyaki goodness

4:00 1/2 cup cottage cheese mixed with 1 tbsp sugar free apricot jam

7:15 powered down on 30oz...

7:30 power pooping

Any thoughts?

Ladytazz
on 1/16/17 9:19 pm

Trust me, that wasn't dumping.  It reminds me of when I was pregnant and I was asking how I would know I was in labor and I was told if I have to ask I wasn't.

Having a sleeve you don't get to experience the joys of dumping.  You still have your pyloric valve to regulate things.  My guess is that you just introduced to many liquids into your bowels and forced a mass retreat.  Kind of like how some laxatives cause loose stools by bringing fluids into the bowels.

If you weren't uncomfortable be grateful.  These days at my age few things bring more joy to me than a good bowel movement.  That is a sad commentary on my life.

WLS 10/28/2002 Revision 7/23/2010

High Weight  (2002) 240 Revision Weight (2010) 220 Current Weight 115.

NYMom222
on 1/16/17 9:30 pm
RNY on 07/23/14

"