Introduction of a new member

BigViffer
on 4/17/17 8:50 am
VSG on 02/15/15

Greetings all,

New member the site, but I am not a new patient. I had my sleeve surgery back in February 2015 and was a member of another forum for the past two years. The inmates have pretty much taken over the asylum and I just don't belong there anymore. So I am dipping my toe in the waters here to see if it is a better fit.

A little about me: I am not a big talker, but I don't mind sharing personal experience and what knowledge I have gleaned over the past two years. I like to think I know more than many, but I am not so arrogant to believe I know more than all.

I am in to motorcycle touring and strength training. My before surgery weight of 330 made those hobbies either difficult or impossible. I made it down to 198 before I started seriously focusing on weight training and I have been holding at 220-ish for several months. I feel better than I have in decades and dare say I look better than I did in my teens! I'm thinking it is the distinguishing grey hair.

Anyways, I am looking forward to some conversation, giving and receiving reasonable advice, and just generally hoping to find like minded patients like myself.

"The strength of many to crush you might stop me."

Grim_Traveller
on 4/17/17 9:20 am
RNY on 08/21/12

Welcome!

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

CC C.
on 4/17/17 9:21 am

Welcome!

A lot of former members of 'that site' are part of a group here: http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/Real_Talk/

Folks mostly post out here on the boards, but if you're looking for anyone in particular from over there, you would find them easily there.

BigViffer
on 4/17/17 11:02 am
VSG on 02/15/15