Documentary - Yes or No?

GUY57
on 9/9/17 2:02 pm

... and so it begins.

What's in a username? What is it supposed to say about me.... about my journey? The keyboard lay in front of me... silently mocking.. not offering anything in terms of advice or hints as to what to write. I just couldn't think of something creatively clever... something uniquely me. I'm a Writer/Director/Producer... who gets paid to be clever... so why couldn't I think of something? In a just-get-it-done moment... my fingers clicked the keys and it came out GUY57. My name is Guy and I'm 57 years old. I-n-spiring!

I came back weeks later to see if I could change it... but the more I though about it.... the more it became the right username for me. My 57th year will be like and unlike any of the past 56.... a year of change.

My name is GUY57.... and I hope to hear your story.

I go to Guelph on Thursday September 14, 2017 for my first orientation. I am led to believe we are assigned some sort of support group to help us along in our journey. I've been debating whether to do a documentary on my experience going through this process. Youtube testimonials are thankfully plentiful and informative; however, few are from Canada... and even fewer have multiple people all going through the process at the same time.

My question is a simple one. Documentary - Yes or No?

DanielleRN76
on 9/9/17 3:06 pm
RNY on 08/14/17

I say Yes! I think it's so helpful for others to see different journeys and experiences. Plus it would be a great way for you to look back over your progress and see the changes, struggles, joys etc..

GUY57
on 9/9/17 3:08 pm

Thanks for the feedback DanielleRN76! ;-)

I definitely admire the courage of those who have documented their journey before me!

GUY57
on 9/10/17 1:37 pm

p.s. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR SUCCESS!!! ;-)

peachpie
on 9/9/17 6:13 pm - Philadelphia, PA
RNY on 04/28/15