Ashley in Belgium
on 12/10/17 4:20 pm - Belgium
RNY on 08/08/13

^^^This exactly

Revision Band to RNY 8/8/13 5'4" HW 252 Lbs / SW 236 Lb / GW 135 lb / CW 127

rce884
on 12/9/17 9:08 am
RNY on 09/05/17

So much wisdom in this post. i have learned so much reading the responses. i am still a newbie, but i have wondered if this fear i feel would be permanent. fraud is the perfect word for it. i feel like a fraud. but knowing others have felt it,and moved past it is liberating. thank you to everyone who posted here and especially to Mahonia R. who posted originally it was so helpful

I may not be there yet, but I'm closer than I was yesterday!

Highest weight 311/ Weight day of surgery 271/One Month 257/ Two Months 247.5 / Three Months 241/ Four months 234/ Five months 228

Batwingsman
on 12/10/17 11:53 am - Garland, TX

All I can say is that it can and does happen .. No use in "scale denial" ..

My personal story, utilizing the supposedly fool-proof DS procedure:

1- Starting weight was 461 lbs., 61 BMI (i.e. "super obese").

2- Lost approximately 210 lbs. in 10 months following surgery in 8/06 (a "record" for my surgeon's previous patients), going down to 251 lbs.

3- Before the end of year 1, I noticed a very gradual increase in weight taking place. This was very frustrating, being that I had wished to get down to the 180s (IIRC, 251 was "obese").

4- Weight regain was still fairly slow, but steady, over the next 8-9 years, finally hitting 300 again.