Hmm any artists out there?

Tami Jean A.
on 7/19/05 11:03 am - Schenectady, NY
I have been having these dreams and ideas just flowing out of me for some paintings and sculpture I NEED to create. and although I am a fairly good scetcher, I have no paint or sculpture experience. Any ideas how I can get started?
Peggy B.
on 8/22/05 11:42 am - Westlake, LA
I do alot of surfing on the internet for different methods of creating my art. I am a graphite artist, creating lifelike portrait sketches from people's favorite photographs. I have so much fun! I just did one of my older sister from when she was about 13 years old and I did another one of my nephew and myself on a school merry-go-round. (We are the same age. Yup! My mother (40 yrs. old) and my sister (20 something yrs. old) had babies within a couple of months of each other. I am also learning to use watercolor pencils and relearning to oil paint (it's been years since I used my oils!). Anyhow, just thought I'd stop by and say hello from one artist to another. Have a great week and enjoy creating. Peggy B.
DianneW
on 9/15/05 11:30 am - Louisville, KY
I'm thinking about taking a water color class. Dianne w.
Peggy B.
on 9/16/05 6:24 am - Westlake, LA
Have you ever worked with watercolor pencils? I love them! You color with them just like you would color pencils and then use a dampened brush tip to blend. Fun, fun, fun! Enjoy your class! Peggy B.
don0989.
on 4/9/06 4:31 am - Porterville, CA
Go for it young lady. Enjoy yourself. Develop your own style and don't let anybody move you from your cause. If you have the paints, a few brushes and watercolor paper you can start at home. My wife and I will be in Louisville from 25 June to 1 July at the NACC Convention and we will be staying at the Galt. Keep me posted. I bring some Watercolor and paper and then part of the trip can be tax deducted. Don
tessartwork
on 12/18/05 9:27 am - Oxford, PA