OT: Horrid grammar and spelling

LizH
on 12/14/05 1:07 pm - Cheverly, MD
First off, I'm an editor, so I'm a grammar nazi by trade. But is anyone else *horrified* by the vast majority of posts on this site? It doesn't seem to be a matter of people simply being in a rush or feeling too informal to bother cleaning up -- it seems like these mistakes wouldn't come naturally to someone with more than a 3rd-grade education. And yet it's so pervasive, by people who look completely "normal" in their pictures. It's mind-boggling. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to resign myself to "loosing wait."
katiemother
on 12/14/05 10:47 pm - Northern, VA
Guilty. Although I proof my posts, I always find an error after I post. Maybe if we pray, our spelling and grammar will improve. Barb
LizH
on 12/15/05 7:12 am - Cheverly, MD
No, you're not guilty AT ALL of the shocking crap I'm talking about (er...about which I'm talking, lol).
(deactivated member)
on 12/15/05 2:38 am - Oak park, MI