Recent Posts

Melissa C.
on 1/24/07 11:42 am - Goodspring, TN
Topic: Would someone share some V-Day ideas and patterns with me
I love making beaded jewelry. Any ideas for valentine's day?
kmsheart
on 1/23/07 11:37 am - kenner, LA
Topic: RE: I am so excited
Hi there Cass .... I am self taught just sorta looked at a pair of earrings I bought and then the wild love of the bead started ... I have cases of beads and a closet full of books magazines and pics of things I would like to create ... my darling hubby wonders where all of my money goes ....ahhhhhhhhh the bead world ...hangs head once you fall into it you can't stop...lol I thank you for your post ... it does take time to master all I can say is get out the beads and nymo and start playing with it.... if I can give me a shout...huggs Kim
Cassandre
on 1/17/07 4:45 am - Cockeysville, MD
Topic: RE: I am so excited
Kim-Your beading is awesome!! I love seed beads. Did you learn to do that in a class or by a book? I have a seed bead book (among a hundred magazines!!!) I just can't seem to take the time and follow those instructions!!! Cass
Cassandre
on 1/17/07 4:26 am - Cockeysville, MD
Topic: I can't believe there is a beadwork forum!!!!!
Hi everyone-This is too good to be true!! My other obsession besides food...beading!! Wow!! I am learning to reward myself with shiny things instead of food. It helps-maybe because I am about 4 weeks post op. I am hoping that when the times get tougher and I can eat more, beading will continue to fascinate me. I started a beading circle and we are celebrating 2 years together!!!
Sheryl Tilley
on 9/23/06 1:11 pm - Prescott, AZ
Topic: New to beading!!!
hi everybody! I'm new but learning. I find great patterns on the internet. Any help with sites to look at would be great. Sheryl 320/186/160 Oct. 28th 2005
Jami
on 6/26/06 9:12 am - Monaca, PA
Topic: Knotting... Suggestions?