simonepinkney1022
on 8/19/15 10:54 am

Hi i'm a newbie i've been thinking about bypass but i'm nervous i hope by joing this forum i can meet people who had it done and can help me over come this terror that i am going thru. I am in the pre surgery stages i haven't met the doctor that will be doing the surgery that appointment in Oct 2015 and then i have to meet all the requirements from my insurance. Thank you in advance for helping a sista

Cassandra B.
on 8/23/15 6:57 pm - Alexandria, VA

Greetings,

I am 7 yrs post-op from having gastric bypass surgery (RNY).  I never regret having the surgery and the joys it's brought me.  I'm healthier (no more diabetes/high blood pressure), I'm happier, and love life so much more.

If your weight is causing you a lot of health problems as it did me, and you have tried everything else to lose the weight, but have not been successful over the years, seriously think of the surgery. I was 281 lbs at my heaviest, now I'm 175 (5'10"). 

Check out my before/after pics.  The proof is in the pictures. 

I wish you the best on your journey (if the surgery is the path you choose).

Stay blessed and always encouraged! 

Stay blessed and always encouraged.

Cassandra B. (www.tallnsassy.net or www.tallnsassy.com)

RNY in 2008 by Dr. Amir Moazzez (INOVA Fair Oaks Hospital, VA)

Tmitchell3
on 9/28/15 5:45 am

Greetings, I am a newbie as well (RNY 26 weeks post op) and I have lost 60 lbs!  (from 265-200lbs)  Still learning the nutritonal boundaries lines, but loving the look I have been achieving! My family is amazed and I thank God each day for his favor! Many of my church members have had WLS and I am learning what works for me. I too was not sure about this path, but I knew I couldn't continue the way I was going. I am down to 1 pressure pill and soon to be done altogether. I wish everyone the best in their journeys as I continue embarking on mine.   

kyzze
on 9/26/15 9:39 pm
VSG on 12/29/15 with