SHOCKER!!!

Jadeyesmiling
on 7/1/15 8:28 pm
VSG on 02/08/16

Ive been considering WLS for about 15 years.  I have completed a full program, and attended many intro meetings and nut appointments, the whole nine yards always to fall short, or panic.  The last time they were going to clear my I had just undergone two surgeries for thyroid cancer and it was just too much.

So, when I found out about the Sleeve I was thrilled at the results and the stats on safety of the surgery and once again got on this path.  After battling for the past few years and yo-yo-ing yet again I needed to lose 100 pounds before they would do the surgery on me which would put me just under 400.  After the last YO yo deal where I had lost over 60 pounds and gained it back the drs all realized that there was just too much stress and they wanted to support me.  They decided to have a surgical meeting and see what they could do.

I also decided to give it my ALL and make sure I was dang serious about a LIFETIME commitment to MYSELF and this journey and for the past 30 days I have been kicking butt, and I lost 11 pounds. Little did I know that the doctors had made a decision to cut the weight I needed to lose in HALF!!!

SO... I went in today and they said from your LAST weigh in we need to see a 50 pound loss, with todays weigh in that leaves 39 pounds to go before surgery!! OH MY WORD!!

Now, I am shocked and terrified!! Happy and totally scared.  What prep did you do for your house physically to make it ready for a successful home coming after surgery.  I don't want to mess anything up!!

HW: 528 CW: 386 Short term Goal weight: 350

Tracey :)

(deactivated member)
on 7/2/15 1:59 pm
RNY on 05/04/15