Update

lucalaw28
on 12/25/15 6:32 pm

Hey guys, wow it's been a long time since I've posted, probably 2 years.  I don't know if anyone will remember me, but you can check out my previous posts to get a refresher, but basically I was doing it, losing weight, the non-surgical route, due to multiple reasons.  I had been doing great for about 8-9 months starting in April of 2013.  I went from 364 to 204 by mid January by sheer will power and a very strict regiment.  I was doing great and then all the sudden life went deep into the crapper.  I won't bore you with all the details, but starting in December of 2013 I started having some difficult health and life issue**** me one after the other.  In January of 2014 I went off my regime and started eating crap again.  For the next year I was back on and off the "diet" multiple times.  The good thing was, it felt more normal to me to be eating healthier than eating junk, so it wasn't hard to actually get back on the diet, but it was hard to stay on it.  Especially since after I stopped being so strict I sank into a pretty devastating depression and using food to cope was the only way I was able to get through.  By January of this year (2015) I was back up to 290, which was basically gaining back half of what I had lost.  When I saw how close I was to being over 300 again, something snapped inside of me.  I didn't put in all that work and go through all that I went through for it just to mean absolutley nothing.  So towards the end of January I went back to eating healthy, more calories this time to make sure it didn't affect my health negatively.  I stayed on for a couple of months and lost 40lbs, down to 250 and then struggled the whole summer until about mid-October, where I fluctuated between 230 and 218.  Now it's been 2 and a half months since I've been back to eating healthy and I'm down to 194.  Which means I've now lost 170lbs.  Sometimes I think about it and I still can't believe how far I've come and how much I've