There are so few posts for the 2015 year....

LA5767
on 11/25/15 6:01 am

I am a newbie as they say, so I have been doing a lot of reading/lurking on many of the forums and am so grateful to have found this one!

I live in Northern Kentucky and LOVE it! So please anyone from there who would like to connect please hit me up.

I am looking for Persons grounded in Christ Jesus and who are able to offer Support, Direction and hard truth, smothered in Love.

I am considering the Lap band but am also looking at the VSG option as well I am currently on the 6 month supervised diet/weight loss plan

with my Weight Loss Doctor of Choice Dr Trace Curry per my insurance requirements. 

My question to you all is What has been the best tool you have learned and implemented into your everyday life that you feel has brought

you awareness of your bad habits and helped you push through it to change it for the better?

Thank you in advance for any responses.

God is Good!!!

Hislady
on 11/27/15 9:23 pm - Vancouver, WA

So good to see you, as you pointed out very few folks come here anymore. I've tried a few times to get more folks interested but they just never stay long.

I do have to warn you about the band it is a horrible surgery and only 6% of the surgeries done anymore for weight loss are the band because it just doesn't work, it has a 60% failure rate even when all the rules are followed. Also have the band around your stomach builds up scar tissue underneath and that causes it to tighten over time and that causes pain and erosion, sometimes a slipped band. Once the band slips it tends to keep slipping even if they can get it back in place. I've been on the band forum for over 10 yrs now and I don't knpow of one person who still has their band we have all either revised or just had the band removed and gone bak to fighting the battle without surgery.