~~Hello~~

nanasu05
on 11/10/04 5:51 pm - Choctaw, OK
Hello Ladies~~ Looks like we all have something in common~~ Inmates~~ haha~~ Yes, I too work for DOC in a women's maximum prison with 1200 approx. inmates....it is quiet a job. I worked as a CO for a few years, then to Corp. and on to Sgt. before going to Property (YUCK) and now I manage the Canteen and love that....It is quiet a different world I know you will all agree. I am really stressed too and short handed is a daily thing for our hard working Officers. That is the main reason I went on to Property and Canteen....8-5 Mon.-Fri. yes I do enjoy the hours change. I just want to say hello and I praise anyone who can work in this stressfull enviroment day in and day out~~Susan
Lance S.
on 11/12/04 4:25 am - Crescent City, CA
Well, I'm not a lady, but I will respond back anyways. I am a Sergeant at Pelican Bay State Prison in Crescent City, Ca. We house approx. 3350 of Ca. most violent offenders. I had my surgery on Nov. 5, 2003 and have dropped 125 lbs, feeling great. Doesn't seem to be a whole lot of people on this board, I check it occasionally and there is very few new posts. I am currently assigned to a 3rd watch (1400-2200 hours) relief job, but that's the breaks of being a newer sup. (17 months). I have worked for the Dept. of Corrections for almost 9 yrs., starting my carrer at High Dessert State Prison in Susanville, Ca. before transferring back to my home town. I have been married to my H.S. sweetheart (of 14 1/2 yrs.) for 11 1/2 yrs., and we have two children, Daughter (10) and son (5). Take care. Lance
nanasu05
on 11/12/04 5:20 am - Choctaw, OK