I'm a newbie :)

(deactivated member)
on 6/26/11 7:19 am - NC
Hi guys :)  I'm loving reading all of your stories, suggestions, feedback, etc and I wanted to introduce myself.  I'm Miranda...30...live in Durham, NC and had the DS procedure done on 6.9.11 through Duke's program.  I'm almost 3 weeks out and am having mixed reactions with it.  I'm feeling much better now, but the road here has been rough.  I look forward to reading more about what has helped with you  guys, to get past certain barriers, and what continues to help you as you move closer and closer toward your goals.  It's obviously very important to form connections with people who are going through/have been through similar obsticles, so I am hoping to gain new buddies and support from this forum.  I look forward to getting to know you all!

Miranda

Frostbite25
on 6/26/11 7:47 am
 Hi Miranda and Welcome :)

Congradulations on your surgery!

I am 3 months out and loving it! If you are curious and want to hear the rambling of a newbie DSer like yourself, stop by my blog!  www.myswitchedscoop.com

TTYS 

Maria

WLS: Total lost 260 lbs - 03/14/11 Duodenal Switch with Dr. Mitchel Roslin
PS: 02/10/14 LBL w/ Anchor cut, Long Thigh Lift, Arm Lift, Breast Lift with Dr. Francisco Sauceda

Dr. Sauceda's Patient Group - Click here to Join

(deactivated member)
on 6/26/11 7:56 am - NC
Thanks, Maria!  I will def drop by and do some snooping on your blog soon! :)
MajorMom
on 6/26/11 8:07 am - VA
Welcome aboard! I'm a Carolina girl myself. I hope you're already hooked in with the other Dr Sudan DSrs in your area. They seem to be a great group and I hope to get down there to visit one weekend. Things that helped me were knowledgeable caring people, protein shakes and the right amount of the right kind of vitamins.

--gina

5'1" -- HW 195/SW 187/GW 115 July 08/CW 121 Dec 2012
                                 ******GOAL*******

Starting BMI between 35 and 40ish? 
Join us on the
Lightweights Board!