New Here - Hello

KayDees
on 7/9/11 12:01 pm
Hello,

I am new to the DS board, though I am not new to the DS.  I am nearing my 3 year anniversay.  The switch changed my life for the better, but did not correct all the things that were "wrong" with me.  Every little bit helps though.  

Surgery I weighed in at a hefty 260lbs.  Today I am a health 160lbs.  I have been on a forever stall at 160lb.  My goal is 140lbs, but who can complain.  The last 20 lbs are vanity lbs, though my hubby thinks that removing my belly apron will give what I am looking for in the mirror.

I am looking forward to reading your posts and replying if I have something to contribute.

I would never change anything since the DS.  I  would do cartweels if this old body would allow it.  :)

Yes,  I like to smile a lot.

Your new forum mate,

Kimberly
(deactivated member)
on 7/9/11 12:27 pm
 Hi Kimberly, nice to see you here. I'm with you on the cartwheels if my old body would let me. 
I've had surgery just 2 years ago now but have been at goal since 11 month out, so I was just lucky with the weight-loss I guess. It was pretty effortless for me.

Hang around, there are a lot of people here, just not on the weekend, then it moves pretty slowly around here.

Have a good weekend.

Inge

Julie R.
on 7/9/11 12:43 pm - Ludington, MI
 Hi Kaydee

Welcome to the boards!   Ditto on the cartwheels.....
Julie R - Ludington, Michigan
Duodenal Switch 08/09/06 - Dr. Paul Kemmeter, Grand Rapids, Michigan
HW: 282 - 5'4"
SW: 268
GW: 135
CW: 125

(deactivated member)
on 7/9/11 1:01 pm - Beverly, NJ

Hi!  I'll officially be a DSer on Monday (after 10am lol).  I love seeing people join who are post-ops.  It means more people to badger with questions :)

Ditto on it being quiet on the weekends although this weekend it seems to be moving pretty nice in our little forum world :)