question about weightloss

Fervent4Jesus
on 7/10/11 11:22 am - River Rouge, MI
Hi guys I havent been on the boards in a while but I have a question I will be three years out in november, recently my 18 year old son was diagnosed with cancer and I have put on about 10 pounds, in the meantime I was still trying to lose 10 so now I have 20 to lose.  I have been doing weigh****chers for about 3 months and exercising like crazy and I have not lost 1 pound. Does anyone have any suggestions?  I a suppose to be having a tummy tuck and breast reduction the end of september but I am really getting depressed and discouraged about not being able to lose this last 20 pounds, I mean at this point I would be happy to just lose 10.

teachmid
on 7/10/11 11:30 am - OKC, OK
Welcome back. There are a number of folks who post on the daily bites and vites thread who are relosing. I'm only 7 months out, but basically what others have said is: go back to basics, protein first, get rid of the carbs.

I know many of the vets will chime in.
     -Gail-
SW  257    CW  169  GW  165

(deactivated member)
on 7/10/11 11:43 am
 If you are following WW with their menu ideas that may not be such a good idea.

With the DS you need to try to stick with Low-carb and high protein.
The more you stick with protein for whatever you want to eat through out the day the better of you will be.

I hope you can do it, just hang in there. 

I'm really sorry about your son, I hope all goes well with him.

Good Luck
Julie R.
on 7/10/11 12:16 pm - Ludington, MI
 Donna!!
I'm sorry to hear about your son!   How is he doing?   Do you have him out at U of M?