Recent Posts

SMURF
on 7/18/23 8:59 pm
Topic: RE: Gastric sleeve June 28th 2018 looking for pen pal

Hello Gail. I hope you are well and have had luck with your sleeve. I myself had the gastric sleeve back in 2017. Since then my world and weight world have been crazy. I would love to talk more and become friends.

Please Write back if you could use a friend still.

Khrystal

Boston_sara
on 6/4/23 5:13 pm
Topic: I'm new! And looking for some friends who are like me :)

Hi everyone!

I am totally new to this since I am 3 days post op from my surgery, so I didn't know where to go. I'm Sara from California and had the Roux-en-Y done. I had struggled with my weight for years. I lose a good amount, then I flat toe and gained it back plus extra. Hopefully I can make some friends here :)

Christeh
on 4/2/22 3:09 pm - Timmins, On
Topic: Just starting my journey, looking for a friend.

Hi,

41 and my bmi is 41.5

Just starting my weight loss journey.

This will be the second time I try to get my **** together.

I went from 240lbs down to a comfortable 120lbs with just calorie counting and exercise. In 2012

Stayed there for a few years.

In 2019 I had a series of very unfortunate events that left me house bound and friendless.

Since then I've gained it all back.

And developed hypothyroidism.

I'm at 230lbs now and I guess I just started a VLCD and will be hoping to start exercising in a few weeks.

It would be really nice to have someone to talk to.

My family doctor couldn't care less about my health and he is impossible to talk to.

Hoping to maybe get referred to a real doctor who can help.

I'm in North Eastern Ontario.

Sharon H.
on 9/20/21 3:19 am
Topic: RE: Looking for a penpal.. Had RNY in 2008. Stalled & regained it all back

I'd LOVE to be your pen pal. I have a very similar history having had my surgery (RNY) in 2009 and losing successfully. Then I ended the "honeymoon period" and have struggled since.