On the Go eating

Snacky_Cakes
on 4/5/06 5:39 pm - Hobart, IN
Hi..I've been an EMT for 4 years..2 vol...and 2 with a hospital...I know how stressful...the job can be most of the time....and we eat when we can..or on the go...trying to wolf..down your food in a matter of mins...I haven't had WLS yet..but I was wondering if any of you out there..that have had it...how do you deal with eating...while at work?
paramedic
on 4/6/06 6:03 pm - Coldbrook, Canada
Hi Sarah, I know what you are saying. Eating food so fast you don't even know what you ate. Most of the time you eat the worst stuff but it is usually the only thing availble. I am having the lap-band in May. What I have read thus far this is the eaiest surgery to recop from. There is no bowel resection neither. The band, once you have healed you can eat a more range of food. But you can't eat as much. I have been a medic for 13 years as a EMP or what we call ACP for 2 years. Love my job. I live in Nova Scotia, Canada on the Atlantic side of the coast. Keep in touch Bye for now Laurie
evanorden
on 4/12/06 6:30 am - Suffern, NY