Have you met your WL goal?

redenallen
on 7/13/11 1:36 am
Hey guys!  I was just wondering how many of you avid exercisers have met your weight loss goal?  Are you still trying to lose?  How far are you out from surgery. 

I am a year and four months out and still about 40 pounds away from my goal, and still technically obese.  I am absolutely thrilled with my progress, can run 4 miles, and am more active than I've ever been or ever thought I would be, but not being at "goal" makes me feel like I haven't accomplished everything I set out to do. 

I have been bouncing around the same 5 pounds for the past three months or so and really would love to see the scale move.

I work out 5-6 days a week with about an hour of cardio/hour of strength training each session.  I have noticed that my appetite is really increasing as my workouts become more rigorous. I try and stick to protein first and limit my carbs but don't really track my food...maybe that's where I should start.

Sorry for rambling.. any advice or thoughts????

fatfreemama
on 7/13/11 3:20 am - San Jose, CA
Guess it depends how you define your weight loss goal. I didn't have a set "weight" goal in mind. I wanted to get healthy, get off my meds, be able to be physically active and do whatever I wanted, shop in normal stores... I've accomplished all that and so much more. So as far as I'm concerned, I've met my WLS goals. By the numbers, I'm still obese, but who cares. I'm happy, my doctor is happy and I'm loving life.

Jan
Bay to Breakers 12K May 15, 2011 (1:54:40)           First 5K 5/23/11 (41:22)
Half Marathons: Napa:  7/18/10  (4:11:21)   7/17/11 (3:30:58)   7/15/12  (3:13:11.5) 

SJ Rock and Roll: 10/2/10 (3:58:22)  Run Surf City: 2/6/11 (3:19:54) 
                         Diva: 5/6/12 (3:35:00) 
HW/SW/CW  349/326/176
"Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds." - Albert Einstein

Brian Wohlgemuth
on 7/13/11 4:16 am - IN