help needed

(deactivated member)
on 7/3/13 7:51 pm

I'm a nurse from Poland. I'm suffering from the morbid obesity science I remember. In my country there is a difficulty to undergo the bariatric surgeries, it's still not popular and the people do not have a knowladge about it. I'm trying to write a master thesis about the quality of life after bariatric surgeries. The main aim of it is to make a surgeries more popular by showing how life saving it is. It in NOT for any marketing reaserch or anything like that. I'm studying nursery on Jagiellonian University, the resulsts will be analysed and used in a masters thesis, and hopefully If I will get enought of respondents I will publish the results for the use of medical stuff in Poland. My opinion is that the feedbeck from the patients is the most valiable sourse of how the procedures are recieved. I kindly request your help in conducting research aimed at improving the quality of life of people after bariatric surgery. The questionnaire is anonymous. The questionaire contains 39 questions it takes about 10-15 min. It is very important to answer all of them. Please help me to help other people who struggle with obesity. http://moje-ankiety.pl/respond-49823.html
pouchregrets
on 8/25/13 3:14 pm

please message me if you would like to hear about all the ways my quality of life is destroyed forever after having gastric bypass surgery. 

I can't afford a body lift surgery and I know that you are warned that you might need one, but they are expensive and I  think it's important that people REALLY know what it's like to live with your body deformed after the surgery. It is, in my opinion a thousand times worse and more shameful than being obese because the look is so unnatural. I am glad to be smaller but what does it matter when I have to wear stockings and tight long sleeves everywhere I go. Forever.