Got a new set of clubs!

Dave
on 12/20/05 12:52 am - Palmyra, VA
I finally broke down and got a new set of Taylor Made Racs. I love them. I've been hitting the same set of Ping Zings for about 12 years. After surgery, my body changed and while my game went away for about a month or two, I decided it was a good time to start fresh with a new set and mindset. Well, I'm killing them and they're straight. I'm down to about an 8 handicap although now that cold weather has come upon us, I haven't gotten to play them but about 10 times. I'll try to keep up with how they're doing (not me but the clubs) in the future. Dave
scmcdunn
on 1/10/06 6:51 am - Schaumburg, IL
Dave, Congrats on your new clubs and on your 8 handicap!! I'm hoping come spring I see a big improvement in my game. I'm saving up for the new Taylor made R5 driver; a couple of girls on my league have it and it's incredible! Keep hitting them straight! Sue McD
Steven K.
on 4/4/06 3:08 am - Berkeley, CA
Love your golf WLS site! Steve RNY 6/7/05
(deactivated member)
on 2/27/06 10:38 pm - Fort Myers, FL
Hey Dave--on't think I ever realized it was you who I had responded to on this board. Must have been before you got your picture up. How cool is that--hitting them long and straight! I'm in a little golfing slump right now. Nothing some time at the range wouldn't cure. Hope your weather warms up and you get to play again soon.
Steven K.
on 4/4/06 3:05 am - Berkeley, CA