Just call me TKD Momma!

MagickalMom
on 3/11/05 5:33 am - Joint Base Lewis McChord, WA
LOL! I am so happy! I started TKD this week and BOY is that a workout! It looks so easy but it is far from that! Even though I am only a white belt my instructor is allowing me to take the novice class (yellow and gree belts) since my son is in that class. THANK GOODNESS too, since gas prices just keep rising. I would hate to have to drive there twice a day! LOL! I had a alot of fun and I already have most of the things I need down for yellow belt testing so hopefully in a month they will let me test. Until then I am working up a sweat and loving it! Anyone got some tips on how to improve my balance/foot movements? I am having a tough time rotating my foot when I need to for turning kicks. I have plantar facitis so it makes doing foot thinks kinda difficult. Luckily the pain has pretty much disappeared with the 40+ lbs I have lost so far! Brightest Blessings for a Wonderful Day~ Jamie M. aka Lady Autumn Weight- 257/215/146 BMI- 44.1/36.9/25 Height- 5' 4" lbs lost: -42 Open RNY: 1/19/05 My WLS Journey Site: home.bellsouth.net/p/PWP-LadyAutumnsWLSjourney No matter what size, we are all Goddesses inside!
lisageo
on 3/13/05 11:50 am - Murfreesboro, TN
Congradulations on the weight loss! I don't have answers about the heel spur but I can relate to that. I had that problem and had surgery on my right foot before my WLS. I can tell you this that my feet has not hurt since. I was needing surgery on my left foot because it had a heel spur too but it doesn't hurt now. Taekwondo is fun isn't it? And you are right, it is not as easy as it looks. Those turning back kicks can be tough especially with foot pain but you are right, it does get easier when you lose weight. As least for me it has. I have lost some flexability but I continue to get better. My children and I hope to test for our blue belts in April. Keep up the good work! Lisa 279/187/150
MagickalMom