Medical Transcriptionist

sdharris
on 2/22/06 5:30 am - cumming, GA
Just a warning for all you out there that think it will be easy to work from home once you get certified. I graduated in 2004 and still trying to find work. No one will hire you unless you have 1 to 2 years experience. I am finding out that the only way to get experience is to work for a doctors office (good luck in finding one)that does not have a transcriptionist and will hire you fresh out of school. I have tried everything to get hired. Also there are some companies out there that will hire without experience be careful some are scamming you. Stacy
Mgohealth
on 4/12/06 3:28 am - Westminster, CO
Hi Stacy, I know exactly what you mean it's very hard to find a job as an entry level transcriptionist. I do have contacts at hospitals all over the country, where you may be able to get in as a paid intern...that could help get you experience. Go to www.GoHealthJobs.com (my company) and post your resume once you do that email me and let me know it's posted and I can alert some of the employers and recruiters that I work with of it's searchability and your issues you have had getting hired My email is [email protected]
awesomesis6
on 1/17/07 1:50 pm