201.6: 3rd Surgiversary

215.0: 4th Surgiversary

214.0 Last Weigh in

215.0: CW

Food: C

Water: C

Vitamins: B

Exercise: B+

Stress......Lots of it these past few weeks. Reading the posts from last week, this seems to be some bad times for a bunch of us. @LittleBillJr - I can't even begin to understand what you're going through, and I hope and pray for your well being through these times.

As for me, my stress is more a sum of whats going on in my life: Dying parent, and I can't be there for either her or my dad and my family who's there every day; Insane travel, and getting worse the next few weeks; Upset wife about the insane travel; and now a new job when this project is over.

I guess there is some good news in that I am getting a pseudo promotion this week. The bad news is that I have no idea what this new job is going to entail and what's going to be expected of me. I'm heading to the marketing department as my company tries to reinvent itself. As an engineer, I tend to think more black and white. I think I'll be living in a grey world going forward. Its called a promotion because its a higher job class then my current one, however no change in pay.

Looking over the past four years, I'm not happy about my trend in weight gain. I had a little epiphany the other day when I realized that while I need to lose a few pounds, I don't need to do it overnight. Its OK, and probably more healthy, if I lose a pound a month for a year or so. So that's my goal in 2018. Lose a pound or so a month. Its going to be tough with all the travel, but I believe its possible.

Have a great week everyone.

billmacc7
on 1/28/18 6:35 am, edited 1/28/18 6:50 am - MA

High-346

Low-196

Last Week-243

Today-239

My weight has been scaling up for the past year. This week I got back to basics and lost 4 lbs. I was pleased but need to continue to do these things. More than the number on the scale I feel healthier! Still I need to continue to do the folllowing:

Eat Mindfully