Costs, waiting List????

Jen B.
on 10/15/03 5:04 am - OH
Hi Everyone, I am completely desperate to have WLS. My insurance company (Nationwide) specifically excludes any kind of WLS so I haven't even tried to pursue this with them after the experiences others have had that I have read about. My only out, it seems, is to self-pay which is about attainable as doing the surgery myself! After reading many of the posts about Dr. Aguirre, I was wondering if someone could tell me what to expect, what the costs will be, & how long it takes to get a surgery date? Thanks to all *****ply!
Lori C.
on 10/15/03 5:08 am - Dallas, OR
Hi Jennifer, Dr. Aguirre is charging me 8,500 for the surgery. Dr Aguirre will move up the surgery date if he has a cancellation. I am new to this myself so good luck.
Christa L.
on 10/16/03 2:10 am - Lind, WA
Hi Jennifer...The cost, Like Lori said is $8500 whole procedure. He is scheduled out until the end of February, I think. What I did when I found out I had to self pay, is just contact him by email(he responds very quickly) and got all the info., and set the date, then I have to work on coming up with the money. If I feel I won't make it in time, I will reschedule and keep working on it. At least then it does reserve you a spot, and someone is always glad to take an earlier spot if you cancel or reschedule. So, all in all, the cost for everything when you think of airfare to San Diego ( if you don't live in that area) surgery, hotel,taxi's, food, and spending money is probably pretty close to $10000., but very well worth it, I think. Good luck with the whole process, and if you have any questions, or just wanna chat about it, you can email me at [email protected], I would love to talk to you......Christa lamar
DEBBY B.
on 12/10/03 12:40 am - OH