MGB questions?

julsfine
on 2/13/07 7:11 pm
Hi I am new here. I having been researching the MGB and so far seem to like it best over the other surgeries I have looked into. I was wondering if I could here from some post-op MGBers here. I was especially curious about revisions. I had read some where on this forum that MGB has a high rate of people needing revision. I went to the revision forum and found only 2 posts about needing MGB revisions due to bile reflux and weight gain. I honestly only went to page 11 so there maybe more. I dont know what to think of it all at the moment. I would like to hear from as many MGBers as possible to get some sort of idea.  I notice that a lot of other WLS patients seem to be anti-MGB for lack of a better word, and everyone is pushing whatever surgery they had. I understand that if I had a surgery with great results and little complications I would suggest it to everyone too:) But as a pre-op WLS researcher I am drowning in all the agruments about different surgeries. I would love to have some clarity...lol.  I have been to Dr.R's yahoo page and find it difficult to navigate and difficult to find answers to specific topics. I also want to hear information outside of what is on his site. No matter how great the surgery probably is, I would like to get a opinion outside the bias of his site. I want to hear it all. SO if anyone here can give me tips, advice, MGB stories ect. I would be forever greatful. Even if you havent had the surgery but know of someone personally that has I would love to hear from all people.  Thanks so much and I am sorry I was so long winded. Juls 260lbs, 28yrs old, 5'3
demonica29
on 4/2/07 3:40 pm - maricopa, AZ